Nominee appointment to JNU executive council

President Kovind, has approves appointment of four persons as nominees to the varsity’s executive council.

“A letter to appoint the visitor’s nominees was forwarded in the middle of this week. Their tenure begins from the date of receipt of the letter,” said Pramod Kumar, Registrar.

The nominated EC members are – principal of Government Girls College, Dholpur (Rajasthan), Manroop Singh Meena, Naresh Padha of Jammu University, JNU professor Mazhar Asif and former head of political science department of Chaudhary Charan Singh University, Meerut, Sanjeev Kumar Sharma.

Popular from web