RBI allocates portfolios to 4 deputy governors

RBI has recently said that the newly-appointed Deputy Governor T Rabi Sankar will look after eight departments, including information technology, currency management, and foreign exchange.

Sankar will also look after, departments of external investments and operations, government and bank accounts, payment and settlement systems, and internal debt management, besides Right to Information (RIA) Division.

There are nine departments under Deputy Governor M K Jain. They include, departments of co-ordination, consumer education and protection, supervision, human resource management,central security cell, and rajbhasha.

Patra will look after corporate strategy and budget department, department of economic and policy research, department of statistics and information management, deposit insurance and credit guarantee corporation, financial markets operations department, and financial stability unit, among others.

There are six departments under Deputy Governor M Rajeshwar Rao. He has been assigned with department of regulation, department of communication, enforcement department, inspection department, legal department and risk monitoring department.

Popular from web